Kinomap, the only app Care names
Care’s spec sheets read “Wireless connection: Yes (for KINOMAP)” on most models. One notable exception: the CT-5588-2 sheet says “No”, even though the product name mentions Kinomap. Get this confirmed before buying that model for an app.
Kinomap has a free version with no time limit, and Premium at €11.99 a month or €89.99 a year, according to its French Google Play listing. Its catalog is built on filmed routes: Care quotes more than 50,000 videos and 150,000 km of routes. On Care’s sheets, the heart rate strap also connects through Kinomap (part OPT011, sold separately).
Sources: Care Fitness — smart treadmills (in French) ↗ · Care Fitness — smart treadmill guide (in French) ↗ · Google Play — Kinomap ↗
The 16 Care smart treadmills, model by model
Top speed runs from 13 km/h (8.1 mph) on the Skylink to 22 km/h (13.7 mph) on the two Fast Runners. The weekly use Care states hints at how sturdy each one is: 3 hours a week for the Jogger, CT-5588-2 or CT-705-3, 15 hours for the CT-750 and both Fast Runners.
| Model | Top speed | Incline | Levels | Belt | Wireless |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skylink | 13 km/h (8.1 mph) | −5 to 40% | Not given | 125 × 43 cm | Not stated |
| CT-960 | 14 km/h (8.7 mph) | 4 to 9% | 12, motorized | 130 × 48 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| CT-962 | 14 km/h (8.7 mph) | 4 to 9% | 12, motorized | 130 × 48 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| CT-5588-2 | 16 km/h (9.9 mph) | 3 to 6% | 3, manual | 120 × 41.5 cm | No |
| Jogger | 16 km/h (9.9 mph) | 1.5 to 4% | 3, manual | 120 × 42 cm | Yes |
| Jogger Max | 16 km/h (9.9 mph) | 3 to 9% | 15, motorized | 120 × 42 cm | Yes |
| CT-705-3 | 16 km/h (9.9 mph) | 4 to 12% | 15, motorized | 120 × 41.5 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| Crosser | 18 km/h (11.2 mph) | 1 to 10% | 18, motorized | 140 × 45 cm | Yes |
| Jog Runner | 18 km/h (11.2 mph) | 3 to 9% | 18, motorized | 140 × 45 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| CT-5584-3 | 18 km/h (11.2 mph) | 3 to 9% | 18, motorized | 140 × 45 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| Highlander | 18.8 km/h (11.7 mph) | −6 to 42% | Not given | 142 × 48 cm | Not stated |
| Ultimate | 20 km/h (12.4 mph) | 0.4 to 9% | 18, motorized | 150 × 52 cm | Not stated |
| CT-750 | 20 km/h (12.4 mph) | 3 to 10% | 20, motorized | 140 × 48 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| Runner | 20 km/h (12.4 mph) | 3 to 10% | 20, motorized | 140 × 48 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| Fast Runner | 22 km/h (13.7 mph) | 3 to 10% | 20, motorized | 150 × 50 cm | Yes (Kinomap) |
| Fast Runner SP | 22 km/h (13.7 mph) | 2 to 10% | 20, motorized | 150 × 52 cm | Yes |
Sources: Care Fitness — CT-5588-2 (in French) ↗ · Care Fitness — CT-705-3 (in French) ↗ · Care Fitness — Runner (in French) ↗ · Care Fitness — Fast Runner (in French) ↗ · Care Fitness — Skylink (in French) ↗ · Care Fitness — Highlander (in French) ↗
Levels or percent: translating a Care treadmill’s incline
A Care console shows an incline level, up to 12, 15, 18 or 20 depending on the model. Runkyz, like most workouts, gives the incline in percent. Care publishes each treadmill’s range, for instance 3 to 10% over 20 levels on the Runner, without the value of each level.
Measuring is the most reliable way. With the treadmill stopped, lay an iPhone flat on the belt, open the Measure app, Level tab, and note the angle at the levels you use; the table below turns it into a grade. Without measuring, spread the range evenly: on a Runner, one level is worth about 0.37 percentage points. That is an estimate, not a manufacturer value.
| Angle | Grade |
|---|---|
| 1° | 1.7% |
| 2° | 3.5% |
| 3° | 5.2% |
| 4° | 7.0% |
| 5° | 8.7% |
| 6° | 10.5% |
| 7° | 12.3% |
Further reading: Apple — use iPhone as a level ↗
Only three Care treadmills reach the 12% of 12-3-30
The 12-3-30 walk calls for a 12% incline at 3 mph (4.8 km/h) for 30 minutes. Of the 16 models, only the CT-705-3, the Skylink and the Highlander climb that far. The others stop between 9 and 10%, the CT-5588-2 at 6% and the Jogger at 4%.
On those treadmills, Runkyz holds the maximum incline you entered and raises the walking speed to keep a similar effort. Its 12-3-30 session comes with a four-week plan that starts at 8%, within reach of treadmills that top out at 9%.
Which Care treadmill for which use
Care’s spec sheets allow a first sort by what you plan to do on the treadmill:
- Steep walking and 12-3-30: the CT-705-3, up to 12%, or the Skylink and Highlander, which reach 40 and 42%.
- Fast, frequent running: the CT-750, Fast Runner or Fast Runner SP, 20 to 22 km/h (12.4 to 13.7 mph), rated for 15 hours a week.
- Small space and short sessions: the Jogger or Jogger Max, on a 120 × 42 cm belt, rated for 3 hours a week.
- Downhills: the Skylink and Highlander go down to −5 and −6%. Runkyz uses that on the descents of its routes if you enter this minimum incline in its settings.
Playing on a Care treadmill with Runkyz
Runkyz shows the speed and incline to set, so it works on all 16 models without Bluetooth. The Android version can follow a Bluetooth FTMS treadmill, but Care doesn’t mention that standard: on its treadmills this reading isn’t guaranteed and hasn’t been tested.
Enter the treadmill’s limits
In Settings, on the Your treadmill card, enter the top speed and maximum incline from the spec sheet: 20 km/h and 10% for a Runner. For a Skylink or a Highlander, Runkyz accepts up to 30% uphill and −6% downhill.
Pick a route or a workout
Desert and Wild Ring are free up to 10 km, with no account. The 12-3-30, Billat’s 30/30 and the run-walk plan are in the Training tab.
Carry each target over to the console
The game gives the incline in percent, in 0.5-point steps: go to the nearest level using your measurements. The speed carries over as is, since the console shows km/h like the game.

Zwift on a Care treadmill: use a sensor
Care doesn’t name Zwift. To run in Zwift, it needs your speed: from a compatible treadmill, a footpod, some watches or a sensor fixed to the belt. With no FTMS listed on Care treadmills, a footpod, such as the RunPod Zwift sells, is the documented route.
Sources: SysKB — smart treadmills: FTMS, Zwift and Kinomap (in French) ↗ · Zwift — running on Zwift ↗
IN RUNKYZ
Runkyz runs on every Care treadmill.
Desert and Wild Ring are free up to 10 km; the game shows the incline to carry over to your console.
